Easy Rosemary Garlic Biscuits

I’m really big into carbs, I mean who isn’t though right? I once tried to go gluten free and it lasted about a week – it’s just not in the cards for me.  But, if I’m going to eat them I might as well try to make it as healthy as possible.  These biscuits are a great healthy alternative to the regular full fat ones.

biscuits closeup

Ingredients

2 tbsp salted butter, melted
1 tbsp extra virgin olive oil
2 cloves garlic, minced
1 1/2 tbsp fresh chopped rosemary
2 cups Heart Smart Bisquick
3 oz shredded parmesan cheese
2/3 cup fat free milk

Directions

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Line a cookie sheet with parchment paper.

In a pan, melt butter over medium heat. Once butter is melted, add half the garlic to the pan and saute for about a minute being careful to not burn. Remove from pan and add rosemary. Set mixture aside.

Next, combine Bisquick and parmesan cheese. Slowly add in milk, mixing but being careful not to overmix. Drop batter by heaping tablespoons onto prepared cookie sheet.

uncooked biscuits

Bake biscuits for 10 minutes. Remove from oven and brush with garlic and rosemary. Bake for another 5 minutes or until lightly browned.

Cooked biscuits

These biscuits smell almost as good as they take and are so simple and quick!

Enjoy,

xxS

5 thoughts on “Easy Rosemary Garlic Biscuits

  1. Pingback: Roasted Rosemary Almonds | everybody loves pretty

  2. Greеtings from Colorado! I’m bored tο death
    at work so I decided to browse your blog on my iρhone during lunch break.

    I love the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.

    I’m suгprіsed at how quick your blog lοaded on my phone ..
    I’m not evеn using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways,
    amazing blog!

Leave a comment